About Us  |  About Cheetah®  |  Contact Us

Free webinar on LGBTQ+ issues in the workplace

October 17th, 2018  |  Pamela Wolf

Please consider this a personal invitation to join me on October 25 at 2:00 PM Central (3:00 PM Eastern, Noon Pacific) for what promises to be an engaging and informative one-hour webinar on LGBTQ+ issues in the workplace. As many of you know, this can be a particularly thorny area for employers to navigate.

During our roundtable discussion, a panel of attorneys will provide their expert insights and practical guidance to help employers better understand the often complex LGBTQ+ issues that may arise in their own workplaces. We’ll be taking you through some “real life” scenarios.

Featured attorneys include Brooke Colaizzi, Member at Sherman & Howard L.L.C.; Eric Meyer, Partner at FisherBroyles, LLP; Michelle E. Phillips, Principal at Jackson Lewis P.C., and Nonnie Shivers, Shareholder at Ogletree Deakins.

Roundtable Discussion: Navigating LGBTQ+ Issues in the Workplace, a free webinar offering one hour of CLE credit, will address these issues and more:

  • Vulnerable applicants and employees;
  • Knowing LGBTQ+ discrimination when you see it;
  • Dealing with gender fluidity;
  • Proactive measures to prevent discrimination;
  • How to handle discrimination complaints.

Click here to register.